Concerts 2015-16

Series 1 – Classic and Romantic | Conductor – Michael Lloyd

Sunday 4 October 15:00, St Peter’s Church, Sudbury
Sunday 11 October 19:30, St Mary’s Church, Cleobury Mortimer
Sunday 18 October 15:00, University of Birmingham

Beethoven Prometheus Overture
Mendelssohn The Hebrides
R Strauss Horn Concerto No 1
  Tim Stidwill – horn
Beethoven Symphony No 7
Series 2 – London Symphony | Conductor – Michael Lloyd

Sunday 6 December 19:30, St Peter’s Church, Wolverhampton
Sunday 13 December 15:00, University of Birmingham

Rossini Semiramide Overture
Nielsen Clarinet Concerto
  Peter Cigleris – clarinet
Vaughan Williams A London Symphony
Series 3 – Music for All | Conductor – Michael Lloyd

Sunday 17 January, 19:30, Town Hall, Sutton Coldfield
Sunday 24 January, 15:00, University of Birmingham | BUY TICKETS

Sullivan Overture Di Ballo
Gounod Ballet Music from Faust
Ponchielli Dance of the Hours
Suppe Light Cavalry Overture
Coates London Suite
Coates The Dam Busters March
Saint-Saens Dance Macabre
Dvorak Symphony No 9, 4th Movt
plus one item chosen by the audience!
Series 4 – Symphony of a Thousand | Conductor – Michael Lloyd

Sunday 6 March 15:00, Symphony Hall, Birmingham | BUY TICKETS

Mahler Symphony No 8

Soprano: Claire Seaton, Stephanie Corley, Alison Roddy
Mezzo: Sarah Castle, Hannah Pedley
Tenor: Jeffrey Lloyd-Roberts
Baritone: Morgan Pearse
Bass: Jeremy White

City of Birmingham Choir
University of Birmingham Chorus
Choir of St Peter’s Wolverhampton and Wolverhampton Grammar School

Series 5 – BPO Concerto Prize | Conductor – Michael Seal

Sunday 24 April 15:00, Adrian Boult Hall, Birmingham

Foulds April – England
Finzi Clarinet Concerto
Michael Webb
Liszt Piano Concerto No 1
Yuting Guo
Abe Prism Rhapsody
Yu-Cheng Chen (marimba)
Berlioz Les Francs-Juges Overture
Series 6 – Nature’s Realm | Conductor – Richard Laing

Sunday 5 June 19:30, Leominster Priory
Sunday 19 June 15:00, University of Birmingham
Sunday 26 June 15:00, Theatre Severn, Shrewsbury

Dvorak In Nature’s Realm
Bax Tintagel
R Strauss An Alpine Symphony
Extra Concert – Closure of Adrian Boult Hall | Conductor – Michael Lloyd

Saturday 11 June 19:30, Adrian Boult Hall, Birmingham

Di Xiao – piano concertos by Mozart and Ravel


Ticket Information
| Previous Concert Seasons | This Year’s Brochure PDF

Comments are closed